Bending, Not Breaking

Ok. I fell down. I stayed on my face in the mud for a bit, totally discouraged. I didn’t want to get up. It’s humiliating. I was running and winning and dancing but I tripped over.

It’s ok. Get back up. Choose to eat for health and energy. Choose to rest. But keep on going.

The only one in this race is me. I can only lose if I give up.

Oh, it’s frustrating and discouraging. Embarrassing sure.

But I will remember that God is the lifter of my head. He is the keeper of my soul. He loves me. As I am and for all I am. He knows my weakness and promises His strength. I will trust in that.

I read this Psalm and it was just what I needed to be reminded about:

Is anyone crying for help? God is listening ready to rescue you. If your heart is broken, you’ll find God right there; if you’re kicked in the gut, He’ll help you catch your breath.   -Psalm 34 17&18

So. I’m catching my breath. I’m wiping the muck off my face. It’s ok. I fell down. But I’m getting back up.

I can do this.

I CAN do this.

Not only can I do this, I will. Got my fight back. So watch out:

Gloria is not me.

reasons2recover

2 thoughts on “Bending, Not Breaking

  1. That’s it Hannah getting back up is the hardest thing to do…but will be worth it in the long run.
    Never ever give up…And yes Jesus is the Lifter of your Soul.
    Love you Beautiful Girl
    xx Bev

    Like

Leave a comment